We advise entrepreneurs and shareholders in special situations.

Empathic | Passionate | Result-oriented.

VALETIS

Valetis is an owner-managed strategic consultancy located in Düsseldorf and Halle (Saale).

We specialise in the planning and implementation of projects regarding strategic positioning and operational activity for entrepreneurs and shareholders in special situations. In particular, these cover managing business crises out- and inside insolvency, performance improvement, the arrangement and oversight of integration and change projects as well as M&A transactions.

We act as confidential and discrete facilitators and consultants. Valetis professionals have an entrepreneurial perspective, are result-oriented, and primarily active with entrepreneurs and shareholders in medium-sized business organisations both nationally and internationally. In addition to project conceptions and strategy development, we also stand readily apt in the implementation of these projects and strategies.

Dipl. Jur. Maximilian Funk, MBA

Partner

Maximilian Funk is a partner of Valetis GmbH. He advises entrepreneurs and shareholders on restructuring, value enhancement projects and is active in M&A transactions. Before Maximilian founded Valetis GmbH, he began his career at Roland Berger Strategy Consultants in 2004, and afterwards, worked for a leading European financial investor. He studied law at the Westfälische-Wilhelms-Universität in Münster and completed his MBA studies at Leiden University School of Management in the Netherlands. Since 2011, Maximilian Funk has been lecturing business restructuring at Fachhochschule Trier.

 
 

Dr. Jan Duch

Partner

Dr. Jan Duch is a partner of Valetis GmbH. He advises entrepreneurs and shareholders on restructuring, value enhancement projects and M&A transactions. Mr. Duch began his professional career in 2001 in the field of Corporate Valuation/Corporate Finance of a large auditing company. From the year 2006, Jan was responsible for international sales and purchasing projects at ThyssenKrupp in the field of Mergers & Acquisitions, he was also subsequently responsible for national and international value enhancement and restructuring projects within ThyssenKrupp’s business are component technology. After completing his apprenticeship as a banker, he studied economics at Ruhr-University Bochum, where he also obtained his doctorate in 2005.

Dr. Ulrich David

Associate Partner

Dr. Ulrich David is an associate partner of Valetis GmbH. He advises entrepreneurs and shareholders on value enhancement, restructuring and M&A transactions. Dr. David began his professional career in 2003 at Franz Haniel & Cie GmbH in the area of Controlling & Accounting. From 2007 until 2011 he worked as Head of Corporate Controlling & Treasury at CWS-boco International GmbH. In 2011 he became CFO of CWS-boco Deutschland GmbH responsible for the areas Controlling, Accounting, Quality & Environment and IT and took over the position as CFO of CWS-boco International GmbH in 2015. This included responsibility for the departments Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Legal and IT. After having completed his apprenticeship as a banker, he studied business administration & management (Diplom-Kaufmann) at Wissenschaftlichen Hochschule für Unternehmensführung (WHU) - Otto Beisheim School of Management, HEC Paris and Kellogg Graduate School of Management in Chicago and obtained his doctorate from WHU in 2005. 


 
 

DIPL. ÖK. SVEN RADERSCHATT

ASSOCIATE PARTNER

Sven Raderschatt is an associate partner of Valetis GmbH. After his commercial apprenticeship and occupation in a medium-sized equipment manufacturing company in Ostwestfalen he studied business administration at the University of Witten/Herdecke. Additional he finished an education as a management coach and organization developer (DBVC). Sven Raderschatt worked in different functions over many years at Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH in Duisburg. This includes positions as Head of strategic third-party controlling, as director for the areas IT, real estate as well as procurement and at the end he became CFO ad interim for one of the six Haniel divisions. Mr. Raderschatt advises entrepreneurs and institutions within the scope of change process and strategic development.

Dipl. Kfm. David Blunck

Senior Consultant

David Blunck has been a senior consultant at Valetis GmbH since 2016 with a focus on project management, restructuring and business development. He studied economics at Martin Luther University in Halle-Wittenberg and started his career with a leading consultancy in the field of start-up consulting with a focus on financing and controlling. David supports national and international funding projects on behalf of the European Commission,. He is an advisory board member in several start-ups and a lecturer for controlling, marketing and human resource management at Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg.

 
 

Dipl. Kfm. Sebastian Busse, M.A.

Senior Consultant

Sebastian Busse has been a Senior Consultant at Valetis GmbH since 2016. After completing his apprenticeship as a management assistant, he studied economics with a focus on controlling and accounting at University of Applied Science Essen followed by Master’s degree in Advanced Management. Sebastian worked as an accountant, financial controller and assistant to the board a SME. Since 2014 Sebastian has been active as a consultant. At Valetis, he is particularly involved in restructuring projects, business planning and liquidity planning. 

Fabian Besche, B.A.

Consultant

Fabian Besche has been a Consultant at Valetis since 2016. After his technical apprenticeship he studied economics with a focus on controlling, cost- and project management at the Bochum University of Applied Sciences. Fabian gained his first job experience at a specialized corporate finance consultancy where he worked for SME companies in the areas of cost- and performance accounting and financial modelling. At Valetis he his furthermore engaged in programming client specific modelling tools.

 
 

Melina Siegel, M.Sc.

Consultant

Melina Siegel has been working as a consultant for Valetis since 2016. In 2015, she completed her Bachelor's degree in Business Administration at the Bochum University of Applied Sciences, focusing on controlling, cost and credit management. With the bachelors as a foundation, she began a master's degree program at the University of Duisburg-Essen with a focus on accounting and finance. Melina Siegel contributes primarily in business planning and business analysis.

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sturm

Senior Advisor

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sturm has been working as a senior advisor for Valetis GmbH since 2016. He advises entrepreneurs and shareholders in restructuring, with value enhancement projects and guidance through transactions. After an apprenticeship as a banker, a degree in economics, and a doctorate at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum, he began his professional career at Franz Haniel & Cie. in Duisburg. He was finally responsible for the areas of business management methods, risk management, and the controlling of holdings. Since March 2013, he has been a professor of general business administration, particularly cost management and control at Bochum University of Applied Sciences. His practice-oriented research focuses on company analysis and innovative controlling concepts as well as company assessment for medium-sized companies and group consortia.

Wir beraten Unternehmer und Gesellschafter in Sondersituationen.

Empathisch | Leidenschaftlich | Ergebnisorientiert

VALETIS

Die Valetis ist eine inhabergeführte Unternehmensberatung an den Standorten Düsseldorf und Halle (Saale).

Wir sind spezialisiert auf die Durchführung von Projekten für Unternehmer und Gesellschafter in Sondersituationen. Dazu zählen wir insbesondere die Bewältigung von Unternehmenskrisen sowohl vor als auch in der Insolvenz, die wertorientierte Ausrichtung von Unternehmen, die Gestaltung und Begleitung von Integrations- und Veränderungsprozessen sowie M&A Transaktionen.

Wir verstehen uns dabei als diskrete Unterstützer und Gestalter, die unternehmerisch, ergebnisorientiert und professionell für Unternehmer und Gesellschafter vornehmlich im mittelständischen Umfeld national und international tätig werden. Neben der Projektkonzeption und Strategieentwicklung stehen wir gerne auch für die Umsetzung dieser Projekte und Strategien zur Verfügung.

Dipl. Jur. Maximilian Funk, MBA

Partner

Maximilian Funk ist Partner der Valetis. Er berät Unternehmer und Gesellschafter bei Restrukturierungen, Wertsteigerungsprojekten und aktiv im Rahmen von Transaktionen. Bevor er die Valetis GmbH gründete begann er seine Laufbahn 2004 bei Roland Berger Strategy Consultants und war danach für einen führenden europäischen Finanzinvestor tätig. Er studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen-Wilhelms-Universität in Münster und schloss ein MBA Studium an der Leiden University School of Management in den Niederlanden ab. Seit 2011 ist Maximilian Funk Dozent für betriebswirtschaftliche Restrukturierung an der Fachhochschule Trier.


 
 

Dr. Jan Duch

Partner

Dr. Jan Duch ist Partner der Valetis GmbH. Er berät Unternehmer und Gesellschafter bei Restrukturierungen, Wertsteigerungsprojekten und im Rahmen von M&A-Transaktionen. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann Herr Duch 2001 im Bereich Unternehmensbewertung/Corporate Finance einer großen Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft. Ab 2006 war er bei ThyssenKrupp im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions Projektleiter für internationale Verkaufs- und Kaufprojekte und anschließend innerhalb des ThyssenKrupp Auto- und Komponentengeschäfts für nationale und internationale Wertsteigerungs- und Restrukturierungsprojekte zuständig. Nach seiner Berufsausbildung zum Bankkaufmann studierte er Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Ruhr-Universität-Bochum, wo er 2005 auch promovierte.

Dr. Ulrich David

Associate Partner

Dr. Ulrich David ist seit 2018 Associate Partner der Valetis GmbH. Seine berufliche Laufbahn startete Herr Dr. David 2003 bei der Franz Haniel & Cie GmbH im Bereich Controlling & Accounting, bevor er von 2007 bis 2010 als Leiter Konzerncontrolling & Treasury bei der CWS-boco International GmbH tätig war. Ab 2011 war er als CFO in der Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Deutschland GmbH für die Bereiche Controlling, Rechnungswesen, Qualität & Umwelt und IT verantwortlich und übernahm 2015 die Position des CFO der CWS-boco International GmbH mit den Bereichen Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Recht und IT. Nach seiner Berufsausbildung zum Bankkaufmann studierte er und promovierte im Bereich Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Wissenschaftlichen Hochschule für Unternehmensführung (WHU) - Otto-Beisheim-Hochschule mit Auslandsaufenthalten an der HEC Paris und der Kellogg Graduate School of Management in Chicago.

 
 

Dipl. Ök. Sven Raderschatt

ASSOCIATE PARTNER

Sven Raderschatt ist Associate Partner der Valetis. Nach kaufmännischer Ausbildung und Berufstätigkeit bei einem mittelständischen Anlagenbauer in Ostwestfalen studierte Sven Raderschatt Ökonomie an der Universität Witten/Herdecke. Zusätzlich erfolgte eine Ausbildung zum Managementcoach und Organisationsentwickler (DBVC). Sven Raderschatt hat viele Jahre in unterschiedlichsten Funktionen bei Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH in Duisburg gearbeitet. Unter anderem als Leiter strategisches Beteiligungscontrolling, als Direktor für die Bereiche IT, Immobilien sowie Einkauf und zuletzt als CFO ad Interim einer der sechs Haniel Geschäftsbereiche. Herr Raderschatt berät Unternehmen und Institutionen im Rahmen von Veränderungsprozessen und der strategischen Weiterentwicklung.

Dipl. Kfm. David Blunck

Senior Consultant

David Blunck ist seit 2016 als Senior Consultant der Valetis mit einem inhaltlichen Fokus auf Projektmanagement, Sanierung und Restrukturierung sowie Business Development tätig. Er studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Martin-Luther-Universität in Halle-Wittenberg wurde dann bei einer führenden Unternehmensberatung im Bereich des Start-up-Consulting mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Finanzierung und Controlling tätig. David Blunck begleitet im Auftrag der Europäischen Kommission Förderprojekte auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. David Blunck leitet das Büro der Valetis GmbH in Halle (Saale).

 
 

Dipl. Kfm. Sebastian Busse, M.A.

Senior Consultant

Sebastian Busse ist seit 2016 als Senior Consultant der Valetis tätig. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Kaufmann im Gesundheitswesen, studierte er Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit den Schwerpunkten Controlling und Rechnungswesen an der Fachhochschule für Ökonomie und Management in Essen und schloss einen Master im Advanced Management an. Nach seiner Tätigkeit als Finanzbuchhalter, Financial Controller und einer Station als Assistent der Geschäftsführung in einem mittelständischen Unternehmen ist Sebastian Busse seit 2014 beratend tätig. Bei der Valetis ist er insbesondere in Restrukturierungsprojekten, der Erstellung von Business-Planungen sowie der Liquiditätsplanung und -steuerung im Krisenfall eingesetzt.

Fabian Besche, B.A.

Consultant

Fabian Besche ist seit 2016 als Consultant der Valetis tätig. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum staatlich geprüften Techniker, studierte er Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit den Schwerpunkten Controlling, Kosten- und Projektmanagement an der Hochschule Bochum. Erste Berufserfahrung sammelte Fabian bei einer spezialisierten Corporate Finance Beratung, wo er kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen in den Bereichen Kosten-Leistungs-Rechnung, Financial Modelling und Prozessanalyse betreute. Bei der Valetis ist er insbesondere in Kostenrechnungsprojekten, der Erstellung von Business-Planungen sowie der Programmierung von branchenspezifischen Financial Models eingesetzt.

 
 

Melina Siegel, M.Sc.

Consultant

Melina Siegel arbeitet seit 2016 als Consultant für die Valetis. Sie schloss 2015 Ihr Bachelorstudium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Hochschule Bochum mit den Schwerpunkten Controlling, Kosten- und Kreditmanagement ab. Darauf aufbauend begann Sie ein Masterstudium an der Universität Duisburg-Essen mit dem Fokus auf Accounting und Finance. Melina Siegel wird insbesondere im Bereich der Business-Planung und der betriebswirtschaftlichen Analyse eingesetzt.

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sturm

Senior Advisor

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sturm ist seit 2016 als Senior Advisor für die Valetis tätig. Er berät Unternehmer und Gesellschafter bei Restrukturierungen, Wertsteigerungsprojekten und im Rahmen von Transaktionen. Nach einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann, einem Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften sowie einer Promotion an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum begann er seine berufliche Laufbahn 2006 bei der Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH in Duisburg. Zuletzt leitete er dort den Bereich betriebswirtschaftliche Methoden und Risikomanagement sowie das Beteiligungscontrolling. Seit März 2013 ist er Professor für allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insb. Kostenmanagement und Controlling an der Hochschule Bochum. Seine praxisorientierten Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Unternehmensanalyse und innovativer Controllingkonzepte für mittelständische Unternehmen und Konzernverbünde sowie in der Unternehmensbewertung.